Facebook functionality has been limited since approximately 8:30 PM China time, 8:30 AM Eastern Standard Time.

螢幕快照-2013-10-21-20.31.55

Update 11 PM China Standard Time: Some users in North America are reporting that their Facebook accounts have been restored. Users in Asia are still reporting outages.

You can still log on to Facebook.com, but good luck doing anything on it.

Facebook has been down for most of the evening in Asia and most of the morning in North America. Users around the world are having trouble logging into their accounts, accessing their messages, and posting on walls.

Trying to update your status will yield this message: “There was a problem updating your status. Please try again in a few minutes.”

Facebook’s developer site shows a spike in user errors starting just after 8PM China time/8 AM Eastern Standard Time.

The company has yet to make an official statement on the outage.