In an interesting move, Sony has announced that PlayStation fans will have the opportunity to attend their E3 press conference without having to make the trip to Los Angeles.

PS E3 Experience Sony to hold free theater screenings of its E3 press conference

Sony’s E3 press conferences have been monumental throughout the years, and remain one of the premiere reasons to attend the event altogether. The show itself culminates in a dazzling array of exclusive announcements, hardware debuts, new in-game footage, upgraded features–the list goes on and on. Plus we’re treated to Sony alums like the oft-GIF’ed Kaz Hirai and the unforgettable charm of Shuhei Yoshida.

With exciting subjects like PlayStation Now, Project Morpheus, The Order: 1886, Deep Down, Destiny and The Last of Us: Remastered (just to name a few), Sony will no-doubt have quite a show in store for E3 attendees this year.

But what if you can’t make it all the way to L.A.? Sony has you covered.

The PlayStation Blog has detailed a rather clever move by the Japanese console-maker: Sony will  livestream their E3 conference at select theaters across the United States and Canada, bringing some of that E3 magic to the big-screen. The stream will be an HD simulcast hosted by Geoff Keighley, and Sony has conjured up an extra 30 minutes of exclusive footage just for theater attendees along with some Sony swag.

The event is free of charge, and space is limited so be sure to secure your spot while you can. Screenings will start on Monday, June 9th at 8:30pm ET / 5:30pm PT (show starts at 9:00pm ET / 6:00pm PT) and will be held across over 40 theaters nationwide.

To check the nearest theater in  your area, be sure to visit the PlayStation Blog for more information.