Microsoft announced today that the Xbox One launch is being scaled back to 13 markets instead of the 21 markets that were originally announced at E3.

Xbox One

Xbox One is now confirmed to launch this November in Australia, Austria, Brazil, Canada, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Spain, United Kingdom, United States and New Zealand. The regions that have been left out include Belgium, Denmark, Finland, Netherlands, Norway, Russia, Sweden and Switzerland. The Xbox team claims that they will be able to launch the Xbox One in these territories sometime in 2014.

In a blog post announcing the changes, the Xbox team mentioned that a lot of factors have to be weighed in when determining the launch of a console in a certain market. They said, “This includes work to localize the Xbox One dash, incorporate additional voice and languages, and build partnerships to bring apps and meaningful local content to each country.”

Consumers who have already ordered an Xbox One from the countries that were left out will get a free game along with their console.

Source: Xbox Wire